Posted by: mhelen37 | November 29, 2008

My funny kids

Today, after I made the kids a healthy, and yummy dinner of ravioli, Luke told me “I have some good news and some bad news:

The good news is Wiya (his name for Olivia) likes her dinner.  The bad news is that I don’t!”  Really he is pretty funny, even when he is being a little butt! 

Earlier in the day, I bought him a set of magnets, just because. I told him they were very strong and to keep them away from my computer, electronics, etc.  When I was reiterating this point to Wiya, I turn around and see the little turkey w/his magnets very near to, as in almost touching my laptop!  Seriously, what is it about a little 4 yo’s testosterone or mental make up that allows him to do such things?  No sense whatsoever!!!!

In other news….we had a great Thanksgiving!  Luke & JT woke up early and went duck hunting.  Olivia & I slept in and after a leisurely morning, I mopped (which made me feel productive).  When the boys returned, I went for a run (3.5 miles, yay!!) which made me feel healthy and slim, then made my 2 appetizers and we headed to some friends for a wonderful dinner!  We played Wii and hung out and were home by 8 or so!  A very wholesome and fun day for all!  Today I think I completed my Christmas shopping and didn’t break the bank!  I’m pretty excited about my gifts this year.  It really is so fun to spend $$ on others when you put some thought into it! 

Olivia is working on her bookfair project, The Tale of Despereaux, so we are all involved in that.  She is reading a 4th-5th grade level book, such a smarty!!!  That is taking up all of my limited creativity, so as you can probably tell, I don’t have much left for this blog!  Adios!

Leave a Reply

Categories

