Posted by: mhelen37 | September 13, 2009

Why do I Blog?

Good Question!!  And here’s another one: How much info is too much info?

Well, I read many blogs that I like.  Some are about running such as this and that…some are about food see here and there….some are about both and some are just plain interesting and make me laugh out loud!  So that’ a bit of my inspiration.  I’ve learned a lot from these blogs.  I’ve also realized that there is a fine line between an interesting blog and too much information.  If you keep it light and airy and non-controversial (as in something my mom/mom-in-law or a future employer can read) it’s boring BUT– TMI can be just as bad (as in my mom/mom-in-law/future employer reading something I’d rather they don’t)  Sooooooooo, okeydokey, how do you keep things interesting and still keep your relatives and future employers happy?  I don’t know, but here are some things I WON’T be writing about:

my sex life

the kids that drive me crazy (other than my own)

my job, other than randomness

I will write about funny things and change names….I might write about politics….I will write about running….I will write about the awesomeness that is my family, friends, and kids….If you don’t like it please don’t read it 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

