Posted by: mhelen37 | February 5, 2010

It was bound to happen!!

Luke came home on RED today…Any one w/a kindergartener knows what I’m talking about.  Basically, they follow a stoplight approach to discipline: green= good, yellow= okay, orange= getting in trouble, red= guess what? you just bought yourself a whole bunch of whup ass!  Not really sure what happened, but it involved Luke yelling to his friends b/c they weren’t listening….Obvi this is his side of the story and there’s not much to it.  His teacher is pretty reasonable, and she didn’t even send home a note to tell me about it-Luke spilled his guts!   We have punished him from the Wii and no friends over tomorrow, hopefully this will teach him a lesson.  He did say that Ms. Hannah showed him what the paddle looked like today.  Yes, they do paddle (w/parent’s permission).  And NO I didn’t give permission, but he doesn’t know that.  And Yes, I’m reconsidering the whole thing-might do him good to have someone paddle him…..

In other news, I’ve been doing some super running lately….most of my runs are 6-9 miles lately. I seem to be getting a bit speedier: 8:47-9:05 min miles!!!  I ran Sun/Tues/Thurs and had some weird twitching Wed and Thurs evening.  My left quad, right about my knee would not stop: twitch twitch twitch…constantly.  Last night, before I fell asleep it was going to town. As soon as I woke up: twitch, twitch, twitch….Oddly, it stopped after I was up for about 20 minutes.  Not sure why, as I stretched last night and that didn’t do any good. ??

We are (not) have a Superbowl party Sunday.  I’m totally against it, but in trying to avoid going somewhere else or to a bar, I’ve ended up w/a bunch of peeps here…They just better behave and let me hear during the game!  I wanna soak all of this up, it’s SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO exciting…signing off w/a WHO DAT baby???

Leave a Reply

Categories

