Posted by: mhelen37 | March 23, 2010

Vampires!

Okay, I’m arriving at the party a bit late, but at least I made it!  I’m referring to the infamous Bella/Edward/Jacob frenzy that has swept the USA in the past couple of years.  I finally read Twilight while in Miami and was hooked.  Yesterday I finished New Moon (started it on Saturday).  Those books are nothing if not an easy read!  Someone described them as a pillowy, fluff of easy reading and I have to agree!  I LOVE to read and when I find a book I cannot put down, I’m in HEAVEN!!!  My hubby hates it b/c I can totally zone out while reading and ignore everything and everybody.  Seriously, the house could catch on fire and it would take me a while to come out of the haze!  Needless to say, I will be heading to the library to pick up the next one, I think it’s Eclipse!  Also, I now totally understand those bumper stickers I see everywhere: I drive like a Cullen.   Even after finishing Twilight, it took me a bit to get it….I kept thinking, who are the Cullens?  some local family??? WTH???

I finally figured out my new shoes.  Asics have a lacing thing that I have to adjust, at the opening the very last lace, I cannot put my laces through, or it somehow makes me shoes too tight.  Last week on my 8 miler, I pulled the laces out of the last hole and re-tied my shoes, voila!!  no falling asleep toes, or sore ball ‘o foot!!  I’m heading out for a run in a bit, it its beeyooooootiful here: birds chirpin’, sun shinin’  HAPPY HAPPY….You know it’s spring for sure: today is Luke’s first day of baseball!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I hope this goes well!

Leave a Reply

Categories

