Posted by: mhelen37 | March 31, 2010

The Boys of Summer

Lukehad his first baseball practice last week, it was interesting to watch!   Baseball, even though it is a team sport, makes me so nervous b/c sometimes the player seems so alone up there at bat (or catching the ball).  If you strike out, or miss a pop fly, it’s just you, not the whole team!  I’m going to have a hard time w/baseball I can tell!  His coaches seem pretty good.  There was a little boy on the team who kept correcting Luke, and he was wrong!  I was getting a bit peeved, but I loved the way my son handled it.  He just kept doing what he knew was correct and basically ignored the nagging from the know-it-all!  AND he really seemed to have fun, even if he never caught a ball!  BTW, his team is called the HOGS (how yucky!) and their colors are red and black-cool!

In other news, my mom got married this weekend, craaaaaazy!  It was a fun time, great to seem ALL of my brothers and sisters and nieces and nephews!  Here are a few pics:

Also, I’ve been inspired by this blog and this one and have become a thrift store junkie!!!  I took Livvie yesterday and here is some of what I bought:

Thrifting is fun, like a hunting trip or mission!  Livvie has been bitten by the bug too 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

